William Franklin Fraud Alert
aka WFranklin.Com, Franklin Design Group, Seattle Outsource, 2 Xtreme Designs & Cincinnati Web Works / CincyWebWorks > Web Design, ISP, Freelance, Outsourcing, and Bank Fraud Conman, Craigslist Scammer, Identity Theft, Computer Theft, and more - Cincinnati, OH / Covington, KY / Warsaw, NY

Most recent known business aliases (Spring/Summer 2008):
"Kentucky Web Development" & "Covington Design Group"

For the latest scams, aliases, and contact information, check out our Fraud Blog. Updated approx. monthly.

His Retaliation

Home
Scams & Crimes
Fraud Blog
Aliases
About This Site
His Retaliation
Take Action Now

Terms of Use Contact Us

Please note that this site is a side project and we may not always have it ideally organized.  Please bear with us ... playing our part in consumer protection is important to us, but we have our primary business to run and our own lives to live.  :^}

After years of publishing consumer complaints, William Franklin retaliates against the administrator(s) of this site with several "spoof" sites

About the "Ken Stuczynski Page"
(alternately the "Ken & Merry Stuczynski" Page)

In mid-August 2007, William Franklin published a defamatory website against "Ken Stuczynski" (the current administrator of this consumer warning site), similar to the one he posted against its former owner, Rob HubbardThis is a detailed explanation for why William's site was REALLY published, according to Ken himself:

On August 6th, 2007, I, Ken Stuczynski received a phone call from a relative of William Franklin complaining of the use of their own address on this site.  They were unaware he was using the address without their permission to register domain names (where we got the information in the first place) and were shocked that he even registered their name as a domain without their knowledge.

Within minutes, William Franklin called me by phone (after midnight) to address whatever "rumors" we have heard and posted here (as if we had no evidence) as well as things mentioned in the above conversation.  He pushed the idea that all he had to do was deny particular complaints and that would be good enough for us to take the information down ... "All you have to do is ask me if it is true."  Seriously.  On another note, I believe he may have recorded the conversation, which is all the better.  Here are the details of this brief conversation.

He once again attempted to argue about the original site owner's complaint, changing his story to one completely inconsistent with documented emails and server log evidence.

He claimed that he lost clients by their web addresses being listed on this site.  He was surprised and flustered when I proved he was lying by simple WHOIS records showing he had the domain names for many months without using them*

He demanded proof that this site's claims were true, and my response was that I would turn over all evidence at court, but not to him.  I begged him to sue me.**

He then threatening to put up a website "90% lies" under the delusional comparison to this one.  He immediately contradicted this threat by saying that his defamatory site was already live and being indexed by Google. ***

After being asked not to call at a late hour, he insisted it was his right and that he would call every hour day and night until this is resolved to his satisfaction.   He was asked not to call again, did so anyway (twice) and a police report was filed based on cell phone records evidence.

More than his other "information" site, the "Ken & Merry Stuczynski" site crudely mimics the basic idea of this one, and the code shows that he used a template, proving once again he has no web site design skills of his own. 

More importantly, he mockingly admits the impact this site has had on him and his intention to do the same on the "About Ken" page, throwing in his bizarre belief that what he is doing all these years is not tantamount to criminal activity**** ...

"My name is Ken, I live in Buffalo with my wife Merry, we make our living by destroying other people lifes and careers.  I love tossing other people up on the web that have nothing to do with what the "real" problem is, which is ALL civil.  I wake up every morning on go on my mission.  Well, 2 can play the game now." (cut-n-pasted from the original version of his site, archived in PDF, available on request)

We archive every version of his site(s) for legal purposes and are awaiting other retaliatory claims.  My official corporate response can be found on a number of forums, including here.

About the "Silver Star Fraud" Site

In early 2007, William Franklin started a site telling "his side of the story" regarding Bob Hubbard of Silver Star Sites, the original owner of this site.  It's an interesting mish-mosh of contrived information, half-truths, bad logic, and downright disproved lies, but he's welcome to it.  Rob Hubbard's official response can be found HERE.

 

UPDATE - September 15th - SERVER DOWN: Within a few weeks, the sites attacking critics (mentioned above) disappeared.  He is no longer using that server and moved "Seattle Outsource" and others to what appears to be non-dedicated free GoDaddy web space. His other sites on that server no longer resolve or are empty, including what we believed to be his client sites.

UPDATE - September 17th - His retaliatory sites are back up and running, removing his embarrassing personal attacks from one, and directed a third domain name at them.  Unless there is an important change, we will not be reporting his erratic attempts at libelously discrediting his critics.

UPDATE - December 2007 - The sites are down as before ... probably didn't pay the bill again.  Oh well.

* Note: at the request of their rightful owner, we removed most or all of these domain names from the "Domains" page, which were listed because William registered them in his own name and would not change the records.

** Much of our records are not published here out or respect for confidentiality and requested anonymity, but we are eager to present them in a controlled legal situation where proof will be respected.  Besides, we are confident that he is fishing to see how much evidence we have, and we are not willing to show our cards until such time it will effectively result in justice.

*** The site he referred to was not actually live at all until many days later, though he had reserved the domain name a long time ago (among other potential defamatory domain names).

**** Non-payment or not giving refunds due is ordinarily a civil matter between two parties.  However, when it becomes an established pattern of business behavior, it constitutes evidence of the intention of fraud.  This was explained to us by the authorities when this site was first published in 2005.  Our personal experience of his dishonesty took away any reservations about calling it what it was, though it is sadly possible he believes he did little or no wrong in most of these countless cases.

LEGAL NOTICE: William Franklin has been telling people he is working to shut this site down, or wanting to tell his side of the story, which we would post if we had anything factual from him. But this is news to us, as there have been no communications, complaints, lawyers, anything, except a harassing phone call and retaliatory site. Please William, sue us. We'd love to meet you in court. In fact, when we find your real address, we may save you the trouble.